The Sisters Grimm by Michael Buckley

by Elizabeth

The Sisters Grimm

The Sisters Grimm

The Sisters Grimm series is a very interesting series. The main characters are two sisters named Sabrina and Daphne Grimm.

Their parents disappeared one day when the younger sister, Daphne, was only 5 years old. After two years of cruel foster parents, they are adopted by an old lady who turns out to be their grandmother.

Their grandmother, who they both call Granny Relda, introduces them to Ferryport Landing and a magical world they didn't even know existed. There they meet a fairy named Puck who, despite being kind of annoying, becomes their friend and experiences the rest of the events in the series along with them.

They also find out that their parents were kidnapped by an evil society called the Scarlet Hand, and that they will have to defeat them to get back the parents they lost. But as they delve deeper into the evil of their newfound magical world they begin to wonder: who are their true allies and who are spies for the Scarlet Hand???

This series tells of magic mirrors, the brothers Grimm and true loyalty and friendship.

Comments for The Sisters Grimm by Michael Buckley

Average Rating starstarstarstarstar

Click here to add your own comments

Jun 27, 2015
This Sounds Like Such a Fun Series!
by: Best Fiction Books

Ferryport Landing seems to be full of magic and all the beloved characters of old that fans of the original Brother's Grimm fairytales will recognize.

The Sisters Grimm series offers a bit of a different twist by re-creating the roles all our favorite Grimm brothers characters play.

After getting your recommendation I checked it out on Amazon and the response from readers is no less than overwhelmingly positive.

I look forward to experiencing the adventures of Sabrina and Daphne Grimm, and partaking in their destiny as they solve the mysteries of Ferryport Landing and make some colorful friends along the way.

Thank you so much for your recommendation!

For any readers who, like me, hadn't yet heard of this series, here's a complete list of the books in reading order:

  • #1: The Fairy-Tale Detectives

  • #2: The Usual Suspects

  • #3: The Problem Child

  • #4: Once Upon a Crime

  • #5: Magic and Other Misdemeanors

  • #6: Tales from the Hood

  • #7: The Everafter War

  • #8: The Inside Story

  • #9: The Council of Mirrors

Click here to add your own comments

Join in and write your own page! It's easy to do. How? Simply click here to return to Share your fantasy book series recommendations.